The Conference of District Attorneys consists of the State’s 42 Elected District Attorneys who meet twice each year to identify priority issues and adopt general policy positions.  The Executive Committee, consisting of ten elected District Attorneys, is elected by the general membership.  This Committee serves a one-year term beginning July 1st and develops policy positions and oversees the Director of the Conference and staff in day-to-day operations. 

2020 -2021 Executive Committee

James R. O'Neill - President - Prosecutorial District 31 - Forsyth County

Ernest R. Lee - President Elect- Prosecutorial District 5 - Duplin, Jones, Onslow, and Sampson Counties

Seth Banks - Vice President - Prosecutorial District 35 - Avery, Madison, Mitchell and Yancey Counties

William R. West - Past President - Prosecutorial District 14 - Cumberland County

Valerie Asbell - Prosecutorial District 7 - Bertie, Halifax, Hertford, and Northhampton Counties

Lorrin Freemen - Prosecutorial District 10 - Wake County

Mike Waters - Prosecutorial District 11 - Granville, Franklin, Vance and Warren Counties

Susan Doyle - Prosecutorial District 13 - Johnston County

Andy Gregson - Prosecutorial District 37 - Randolph and Montgomery Counties

Jon David - Prosecutorial District 15 - Bladen, Columbus, and Brunswick Counties