Executive Committee

The Conference of District Attorneys consists of North Carolina’s forty-two District Attorneys.  The Executive Committee, consisting of ten District Attorneys, is elected by the general membership.  Each Committee member serves a one-year term that begins on July 1. The Committee represents the District Attorneys in various capacities, develops policy positions, and oversees the Executive Director and General Counsel of the Conference.

DA Ernie Lee

Ernest L. Lee


Prosecutorial District 5 – Duplin, Jones, Onslow, and Sampson Counties

DA Seth Banks

Seth Banks


Prosecutorial District 35 – Avery, Madison, Mitchell, Watauga, and Yancey Counties

DA Andy Gregson

Andy Gregson

Vice President

Prosecutorial District 37 – Randolph County

DA Billy West

William R. West

Past President

Prosecutorial District 14 – Cumberland County

DA Mike Waters

Mike Waters

Prosecutorial District 11 – Franklin, Granville, Person, Vance, and Warren Counties

DA Susan Doyle

Susan Doyle

Prosecutorial District 13 – Johnston County

DA Jon David

Jon David

Prosecutorial District 15 – Bladen, Brunswick, and Columbus Counties

Matt Scott

Prosecutorial District 20 – Robeson County

DA Avery Crump

Avery Crump

Prosecutorial District 24 – Guilford County

DA Spencer Merriweather

Spencer Merriweather

Prosecutorial District 26 – Mecklenburg County

How Can We Help?

The North Carolina Conference of District Attorneys offers a wealth of valuable information and assistance to prosecutors and their law enforcement partners. If you are unable to locate the answers you require, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team members. We are dedicated to providing guidance and direction to ensure that the needs of prosecutors are met with the utmost professionalism and respect.